If that person was selling the script illegally and for a very low
price on ebay, probably he tried to do some scamming as well. For
that version the paypal addresses must be inserted in the settings
file or directly in the payment form. Anyway that version didn't
have automated processing or something like this and there were many
security holes in the early versions as well.
This is the oldest version we distribute for Dating Agent :
http://www.datetopia.com/datingagent/
We did not test the paypal system because we can't open and use
accounts from our country but a client tested the automated
processing from Dating Agent BiZ and he said that it works fine.
Regards,
NTM
--- In datingscripts@yahoogroups.com, "Al" <ali_21_2001@y...> wrote:
> I want to thank everybody for all their kind advice regarding how
I
> can boost my dating site A Beautiful Date (
> www.abeautifuldate.co.uk). I really do appreciate all your
> assistance, and have taken all your comments on board.
>
> Re. my site, I have had it online now for nearly TWO YEARS, and
> STILL haven't been lucky enough to get it anywhere as successful
as
> I would like. As I said, my main problem is trying to get a good,
> affordable script. When I used the Dating Agent software I bought
on
> Ebay, I was actually getting new members joining nearly every day,
> and so naturally my hopes started rising that my site was, at
last,
> starting to take off! However, when I noticed that the Paypal
> payments which my members were supposed to have made were NOT
> actually going into my Paypal account, I started to have my
> suspicions that maybe this script had some worrying flaws . . .
>
> Even stranger, when I emailed all the apparently paid members to
> confirm their payment, I received no replies at all from them! Why
> do you think this was? Do you think that maybe the guy from whom I
> bought the script fixed it so that all the Paypal payments somehow
> went to him instead of me, or that possibly these members may have
> been bogus?
>
> The Dating Agent script I used had a purple background.
Presumably,
> this was the one that had all the reselling and code problems?
>
> Finally, could you all take a quick look at my site now at
> www.abeautifuldate.co.uk, and tell me if I am doing the right
thing
> by just having the DatingDirect.com affiliate link up? What I
REALLY
> want to do is to revamp my site so that all payments go to MYSELF.
> However, again, I need a GOOD, AFFORDABLE DATING SCRIPT in order
to
> do this? Catch 22.